• Langtrees.com will start paid advertising on the 12th April this year. (my mothers birthday) Wallet balances will still remain if logged in the last month. Advertisers that have not logged in wallets will be reduced to zero.

RUM glorious RUM... Are there any rum lovers out there.

Master Yoda

“Your path you must decide.”
Legend Member
UnimportantKnobbyArabianhorse-small.gif

While my main obsession is scotch whisky I have ventured off in a few other directions like Sake, Gin, Vodka, Makkoli, Cognac, and red wine. I have developed a love for rum. I am no expert as my journey has been young. I started my journey with dark and spiced rums. like these two dark spiced rums.

kraken-black-siced-rum-black-bottle_large.png cmbs_1.jpg
At first I liked them, but very quickly I found them to be fabricated with added flavours and I lost interest. Captain Morgan's original Spiced rum is nice(ish) but tastes like a bottom shelf rum that it is. Other similar bottom shelf expressions from Appleton's Estate, and Mount Gay get a similar rating.

sailor-jerry-spiced-navy-rum-the-caribbean-10152150.jpg
Oh and I drink nothing mixed. The entry level of Jerry Sailor is surprisingly nice. And so it this one that was given to me on my 40th birthday.

download.jpeg
Mount Gay XO is probably the nicest I have tasted.

Now a close friend and I have become quite the Whisky snobs, more mike he taught me how to be a snob lol. So there are many drinks we look down our noses at. Johnny walker, Jim Beam, Bundaberg, of and Smirnoff... GROSE!!! Smirnoff and the bottom shelf Bundaberg bring back gag inducing memories from University days.

However, there is one that I have become strangely fond of.

rum_bun2.jpg